Online Workshops

We offer free or paid online training led by renowned trainers. You can also visit our new website 4GENERATIONSONLINE to discover our free or paid asynchronous trainings.

التعلم التمايزي أونلاين

Workshop Online hosted by Ali Ezzeddine
To be confirmed
خلال هذه الورشة سنطلع على خصائص التعلم التمايز أونلاين وسنقدم بعض الاستراتيجيات
الجلسة الأولى: ما هي خصائص التعلم التمايزي أونلاين
الجلسة الثانية: ما هي بعض الاستراتيجيات

GMT: 7am – 9am and 9.30am – 11.30am

UAE: 11am – 1pm and 1.30pm – 3.30pm

Duration: 4 hours
 
Fee: 40 euros
 
Information and registration

 

 مهارات الذكاء العاطفي

Workshop Online hosted by Husain Alshateri
هدف ورشة العلم الذكاء العاطفي هو رفع مستوى إدراك (الفرد) في كفاءات الذكاء العاطفي المتعلقة به ليتمتع بها في بيئته
Saturday 5th June 2021

Duration 5 hours

GMT: 5am-11am

Dubai: 9am – 3pm

Fee: 119 euros
Information and registration

عرض خاص للراغبين قيمة التقييم بـ 100 €

https://cfe-lc.fr/product/emotional-intelligence-skills-coaching/

تقديم تقييم ذاتي ( شخصي او للقادة ) لقياس مهارات الذكاء العاطفي للراغبين من  المشاركين في  البرنامج التدريبي من خلال تقويم نموذج برينيكور للذكاء العاطفي ( BCA  ) يتبعه تقرير دقيق ومفصل بنتيجة التقييم
جلسة شرح خاصة مدتها 45 دقيقة لكل من تم تقيمه يحدد موعدها لاحقا بالتنسيق بين المقيم و المشترك .

Learning that Transfers: Designing Curriculum for a Changing World

Workshop Online hosted by Julie Stern, Kayla Duncan and Julia Briggs

Saturday 19th June 2021

Duration: 5 hours
 

Join us for this in-depth workshop on designing unit plans and lesson plans that harness the power of concepts to help students to transfer their learning to unlock new situations.

GMT: 11am – 5pm
Dubai: 3pm – 9pm

 
Fee: 119 euros
 
Information and Registration

 Culture et voyage avec Pr Gérard Bejjani

  1. Jésus et Mahomet (Histoire) Lundi 12 avril
  2. Jésus et l’Islam (Religion) Lundi 19 avril
  3. Il était une fois les frères Grimm (Voyage en Allemagne avec le Bateau Ivre)  Lundi 10 mai
  4. L’éducation psychique par les contes (Psychologie) Lundi 24 mai
  5. La Femme voilée à l’écran (Cinéma) Lundi 7 juin
  6. L’Homme nu (Histoire de l’art) Lundi 21 juin

GMT 15h Paris 17h, Beyrouth 18h, Dubaï 19h

Tarif spécial : 100€ pour les 6 ateliers

Tarif pour les résidents au Liban :200 000 LL  (s’adresser au Pr Gérard Bejjani : e-mail orphalis@yahoo.fr ou  +9613736036)

 
Information et Inscription

Bilingual Education

 

Special Day with 7 free webinars

Saturday 22nd May

English, French and Arabic Webinars

Learning Through Language:

Learning Through Language: The Beauty of Language Immersion Schools

 

Maria Abad & Bodo Heiliger

Children constantly work to understand the world around them and also have those in the world around them understand them. This desire to make sense of themselves and the world provides the foundation for children to be immersed in an additional language, not only to become fluent in another language but to develop cultural fluency. At The International School in Portland, Oregon, USA, children are fully immersed in one of the three languages of instruction, Mandarin, Japanese, and Spanish. In this session, participants will engage in a case study of The International School, where they will engage in learning the structures, practices, and policies to ensure that children experience powerful concept-driven and play-based learning environments across all classrooms.

GMT 5am, Beirut 8am, Riyadh 8am, Dubai 9am, New Delhi 10.30am, Singapore 1pm, Sydney 3pm

 
Learning Through Language:

Planifier une unité de recherche en contexte bilingue

 

Carine Lagacé

Dans ce séminaire en ligne, nous allons nous pencher sur la planification d’une unité de recherche transdisciplinaire en contexte bilingue. Nous explorerons les différents éléments à considérer lors de la planification initiale, la collaboration avec les autres enseignants impliqués et nous terminerons avec un exemple concret d’une activité d’apprentissage. Les participants seront invités à poser des questions et à partager leurs propres stratégies.

GMT 7.30am, Beirut 10.30am, Riyadh 10.30am, Dubai 11.30am, New Delhi 1pm, Singapore 3.30pm, Sydney 5.30pm

 

 

Du Iz Tak? Translanguaging and Symbolic Learning

 

Josh Blue

Du Iz Tak? Manazoot. Translanguaging. Meaning making is at the heart of self-expression, self-understanding and communication. Delving into the concept of ‘Translanguaging’, we will explore how every has voice, choice and ownership and the ability to express themselves, regardless if they are familiar with the language of instruction or not. Using picture books, research and YOU, we are going to redefine ‘language’ by exploring the power of using what we know and who we are to communicate and express ourselves. We will co-construct a model of translanguaging and look specifically at way to embed key practices in your classroom.
 

GMT 11.15am, Beirut 2.15pm, Riyadh 2.15pm, Dubai 3.15pm, New Delhi 4.45pm, Singapore 7.15pm, Sydney 9.15pm

 Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_61f_GEVrQdqdm1AU189pnQ

2 bilinguisme

تنمية مهارات اللغة في سن الطفولة المبكرة

 

Tahani Hashem

خلال هذه الورشة سيتم مشاركة بعض الأنشطة التي يمكن تطبيقها مع الأطفال في سن مبكرة بهدف تنمية الاستماع والتحدث والاستعداد للقراءة والكتابة

GMT 6.15am, Beirut 9.15am, Riyadh 9.15am, Dubai 10.15am, New Delhi 11.45am, Singapore 2.15pm, Sydney 3.15pm

Registration : https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_73UtPzt2T8CShbNbTZrriQ

The Highly Effective Bilingual School

John Nicholls

This webinar explores the philosophy, structures, strategies and practices that create a successful bilingual school. Drawing on experiences from the Bilingual European School, Milan, the session will give examples of successful practice but will also explore the challenges we are still working through. There will be lots of opportunity to discuss your own school’s successes and struggles.

BES hosted an international team of researchers, led by Goethe University’s Professor Torregrossa, who investigated cognitive integration of language. They found excellent levels of critical thinking and connection making, as well as strong language transfer mechanisms, in our bilingual students. This webinar will explore how these skills were developed and nurtured.

GMT 10am, Beirut 1pm, Riyadh 1pm, Dubai 2pm, New Delhi 3.30pm, Singapore 6pm, Sydney 8pm

 

أسبوع في صف ثنائي اللغة

A week in a Bilingual class

Fatima Ahmed Gazageh & Angela Skinner

This webinar explores the collaborative planning and strategies that are used to ensure success in a bilingual educational environment. Drawing on experiences from Qatar Academy Al Wakra, Qatar, the session will go through the typical week of planning and implementation of key concepts. We will share the benefits and challenges with examples of what we do to ensure success. We will also share ‘Tips and Tricks’ that we hope are a practical takeaway. There will be an opportunity to ask questions and share ideas from your own school.
خلال هذا اللقاء سنتحاور معاً ونتشارك الأفكار والتّجارب والاستراتيجيات والممارسات العملية في الصفوف ثنائية اللغة. بالاعتماد على الخبرات المكتسبة من أكاديمية قطر الوكرة في دولة قطر، سنقدم أمثلة على الممارسات الناجحة وايضاً وسوف نتناول التحديات التي ما زلنا نعمل من خلالها للوصول إلى النجاحات. وخلال هذا اللقاء سنتبادل الأفكار ، ونجيب عن العديد من التساؤلات

GMT 12.30pm, Beirut 3.30pm, Riyadh 3.30pm, Dubai 4.30pm, New Delhi 6pm, Singapore 8.30pm, Sydney 10.30pm

 

The power of Technology: Five Tools to Make a Difference in Your Language Class

 

Alberto and Mario Herraez-Velazquez

In this session, you will learn how to use technology to enhance your teaching approach. We will showcase five tools that will help you to transform your practice into a 21st century practice by creating meaningful activities and engaging content. Are you ready to take your language classes to the next level?

GMT 2pm, Beirut 5pm, Riyadh 5pm, Dubai 6pm, New Delhi 7.30pm, Singapore 10pm, Sydney 12am

Registration: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_zBZUTB1lSb6o05ihzqk59Q

 

 

Learning Together through Inquiry

Provocation – a doorway to Inquiry

Sonia Singh

Provocations are found at the start of an inquiry to provoke thoughts, ideas and ignite curiosity. Provocations allow teachers to gain an insight into what the students know and where to take the learning experiences into the future. Good engaging provocations spark a lot of learning opportunities leading to engaging questions, powerful discussions and paving a way to inquire further. As a true PYP educator, reflecting and refining our provocations is something that is critical to developing student’s learning and sparking curiosity. What are some of your favourite provocations? I will be sharing some of my favourite ones with you that led to questions and engagements for deeper learning.

 
 
 

تقنية صياغة الأسئلة

Rawan Merie

إن القدرة على طرح الأسئلة والإجابة عليها أمر أساسي في عملية التعلم. حيث أن مهارة طرح الأسئلة تعتبر وسيلة رئيسة نكشف من خلالها معرفة الطلبة السابقة، ونحدد الثغرات في الفهم والمعرفة لديهم. هذه التقنية بسيطة ويمكن تطبيقها على جميع الفئات العمرية من الروضة وحتى الصف الثاني عشر، لما لها من تأثير قوي في اكتساب الطلبة لمهارات التفكير العليا والفهم والتعلم مدى الحياة.

 

From Guided to Student-led inquiry

Sally Saaid

In this session we will focus on the different ways inquiry can look in a classroom; from teacher guided inquiry to student-led inquiry. Focusing on the use of ATLs, and Learner Profiles we will dive deeper into the different ways inquiry groups can be formed and supported in a PYP classroom.

 

كيف يخلق التعليم القائم على الاستقصاء مبتكرين؟

Farah Fawaz

سنكتشف خلال هذه الجلسة كيف يمكننا دعم المعلمين والمتعلمين للانخراط في ابتكارات موجهة بالاستقصاء كي تعمل على تحسين خبرات التعلم ونتائج الطلاب بطرق مستدامة وقابلة للتطوير ليصبحوا محللين نشطين

Leading in a Culture of Inquiry

Tricia Herbert

We will explore the role of formal and informal leaders in growing and nurturing a culture of inquiry throughout the school community.
 

Inquiry in Early years

Katherine M Patton

The early years ~ it is where inquiry is at the heart of the educational experience. Children are natural inquirers and creating a classroom that promotes ‘wondering’ allows for children to continue to explore the world around them with their curious minds. In this session, we will use some guiding questions to explore inquiry in the early years. What does inquiry in the early years look like? Why is it important? and How can it be encouraged?

 

 

The Big Picture – Inquiry Through Art

 

Lise Farquhar


“But I can’t draw.”


As an Art teacher I hear this all the time, say it all the time
and think about it all the time, which fuels my fire. Art is not about drawing. It is the ultimate opportunity for students to inquire deeply into their learning from across the curriculum and life. Find out and share ways to shift the focus from techniques and terminology to context and concepts.

LEARN & LEAD

LEADERSHIP DAY

أهمية الذكاء العاطفي للقائد

 

Hussein Shatiri

 
 
 
 

Flexible Learning Environment and Timetables 

Fatima Ibrahim, Tracey Willis, Chris Beingessner & Chris Raymaakers

 

 

 

Teachers ARE Leaders – 3 Steps to Success!

Dina Emser

 

Learning organisations – المنظمات التعليميّة

Rassil Abou Zahr

 

القيادة التعليمية: مجتمعات الممارسين الإفتراضية

Dr. Hegazi Idris & Dr. Norma Ghamrawi

 

 

ATLs as the Foundation for Healthy Learning Communities

Wayne Quenneville and Ana Stoica

 

 

Teaching leadership skills for students

Scott Jackson, Ali Hassan & James Kawas

WE ARE ALL SPECIAL

INCLUSION DAY

اضطرابات التواصل

ROUBA SAROUFIM

 

 

 

رعاية الموهوبين ودمجهم في مؤسساتنا التعليمية 

Dr LANA MBAIDEEN

Creating Smooth Transitions for Students with Special Needs

APRIL REMFEY

 

 

Mindfulness: support your well-being

ELIN BOLMGREN

 

الصعوبات التعلمية والتعدد اللغوي

ANNA KECHICHIAN

Third Culture Kids

MAGDALENA KROHN

Universal Design for Learning as an approach for inclusive practice

DIANNE BLACKBURN

LAST FREE WEBINARS

Mindfulness in classroom الـتأمل الواعي

Fatima Halawani

 

 

How ICT and Media Literacy Experts Supported the Teaching and Learning Community Remotely!​

Luna Freidy and Rawan Adawi

 

 

 
 

Developing a Shared Pedagogy

Anne van Dam

 
 

 مبادرات باللغة العربية

 

Mirna Mneimneh, Jalal Masarweh, Doha Khassawneh

 
 

 

 

Play Therapy: Wellbeing Matters During a Time of Crisis and Beyond

Kasia Krohn

 
 
 

 

Concept-driven Learning that Transfers 

Julie Stern

 
 
 

Free Webinar

Les rendez-vous AdA

avec Bianca et Ali

 

Webinaires gratuits animé par Bianca Duccepe et Ali Ezzeddine
 
Durant ces rendez-vous, Bianca et Ali vont discuter des compétences spécifiques aux approches de l’apprentissage (AdA – compétences du 21e siècle) et des meilleurs moyens de les mettre en pratique dans votre classe.
La compétence à planifier est d’aider les autres à réussir, de créer un groupe d’étude (compétence de collaboration).
 
18 mai 2021
15 juin 2021
Montréal 12h, GMT 16h, Paris 18h, Beyrouth 19h, Dubaï 20h
Inscription Gratuite

Contact us

European Training Center for Languages and Culture

16, rue de Quéven, 31000 Toulouse, France

Telephone:+33 5 34 67 53 59

Email: contact@cfe-lc.fr

Telephone (Dubai):+ 971 55 546 8754

subscribe to our newsletter